Question for members

Discussion in 'Female led relationships' started by TAGntim, Oct 7, 2023.

Random Thread
  1. TAGntim

TAGntim Member

Retired
    Midwest, USA
    Local Time:
    2:25 PM
    This is a long winded note, I hope it helps to give you context.

My wife and loving dominant partner of 43 years were probably always in a FLR, we just didn't know it and struggled with power exchanges constantly. We formally recognized our FLR about 3 years ago and I surrendered to her.
    In February of this year I started practicing honor system chastity and told her. (Suggesting hardware is a non starter for her at this time.)
    I have been "mentally" locked up and we haven't had sex since mid August.
    I've had several learnings while abstinent and she sees and feels the benefits of male chastity.
    Last night she told me she loves everything about where we are, she loves being in a wife led marriage and has started feeling more empowered to be the dominant partner. She loves what I do domestically for us. (Cooking, cleaning, chores, grocery shopping, etc. I've discovered I have a service kink that has come out stronger while abstinent.)

Here's the however part: She said lately she's feeling a bit smothered by all the attention I give her. She didn't want hurt my feelings, but she needed to tell me how she feels. Being retired doesn't help as we spend a lot more time together.

Like George Costanza in Seinfeld, I'm the "master of my domain". I like the energy, my thought clarity, and doing whatever I can to please my wife while abstinent, maybe too much.

Finally the question:
    - how do you balance your desire to please with the needs and wants of your partner while locked? Do you go overboard with attention or Dommes do you at times feel smothered?

I'm a bit embarrassed even asking given how long we've been together. But we changed our dynamic in the last 3 years, it's evolving and this is newer territory for me.