When is a cage too tight?

Discussion in 'Difficulties with wearing a device?' started by Deleted member 114215, Nov 1, 2023.

1. Deleted member 114215

So I’m new to this - trying a Cobra Nano which is 65mm long and quite a squeeze for me - I’m usually around 100mm soft… but when really “relaxed” can be as small as 70/80mm.

I knew the 65mm would be tight… but I thought worth it. Short is better right?

So I can get it on… and without too much difficulty. But I’m kind of scrunched up in there! I can see folds in the skin in my length… and also slightly bulging into the outer edges of the cage!

so when is small too small? It’s not uncomfortable… and I’m only wearing for daytime - today 14 hours. But wondering if too small is a thing? Or if I just need to “grow into it”

thoughts please!!

2. LockedinNH2

LockedinNH2 Active member

New Hampshire U.S.A.
    Local Time:
    8:16 PM
    I haven't gone smaller yet but was told when I do go 1/4" short and 1/2" wider.

It gives it somewhere to go.
    I do t think you want folds
    I am still new so hopefully someone with actual experience can explain.

Deleted member 114215 likes this.
  3. Deleted member 114215

I guess I’ve gone a little over 1/2” shorter… and I’m not sure about the width!! Maybe that’s the thing of your first cage!!!!

4. Fisherman

Fisherman Long term member

Local Time:
    If you can get it on without too much difficulty, you are probably going to be just fine. Wear it progressively longer and monitor for problems. If you are lucky, you have saved yourself from buying many cages to get to where you are now.
    Best wishes.

5. Deleted member 114215

Are you thinking I’ll “shrink” to fit the space?

It’s not uncomfortable at all - in fact quite the reverse. It just looks tight. Both with length scrunched up and width pushing against the cage. Perhaps I’m still just too excited to be inside it!!

Mickdrizzle likes this.
  6. JaySaysYes

JaySaysYes I identify as someone that is always right