Newbie here and today was a big first step

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Stephplayswithyou, Apr 25, 2022.

1. Stephplayswithyou

Stephplayswithyou Long term member

Local Time:
    8:52 AM
    Hello there, thanks for checking out my post. While I'm the one posting, we are a couple that are dipping the toes into the waters of chastity. I finally gathered the courage to ask my wife for this a few weeks ago. As many of you can imagine, that has led us to many conversations, email and text exchanges. It will be a work in progress for sure, but one that I'm so grateful she's coming into with an open mind. She doesn't get it/understand it, she's willing to go indulge and I feel truly lucky.

We've agreed to take this in steps that work for us. One of our latest discussions was just a simple check in from her of how it was going for me. Overall it's been good and I felt I was ready for the next step. I am not to the point of being able to wear it overnight and still trying to figure out what ring I need to use (HT V4 knockoff). I wish they went by 1/8" increments as I'm in the 1.97" which is fine but not quite secure enough yet the 1.77" is very tight. It's something I think I can work towards, but my body isn't ready yet to accept it yet. But today, we took a very big step. She's agreed to hide one key in the house for emergencies and take one with her to work. I will wear my cage all day without access to a key for the 1st time! This was a huge step for me and her; and I'm so grateful for her. For now, I we will continue with this approach where I'll only wear it during the day and she'll give me the key to release at night. Eventually, my goal is 24/7, but baby steps...1 day at a time and we'll get there eventually.

With that said, how long did it take you to get to wearing your device 24/7? And, if you've tried several devices, what's your favorite/why?

The decorator, iome343 and asastype like this.
  2. LesterBallard

LesterBallard Long term member