Ring Sting

Discussion in 'Difficulties with wearing a device?' started by ChasteJase, Mar 24, 2022.

1. ChasteJase

ChasteJase Long term member

Local Time:
    6:29 AM
    I'm hoping to hear from guys who experienced ring sting/ ball burn and managed to solve it in some way.

I'm still very new to chastity but continue to dive deeper into it. My personal situation is that I would love to bring my wife into this and have her be my KH, but for now I am doing this in secret. Part of my excuse for holding off on talking to her is that I haven't found something that I can wear longer than 1/2 a day or so. I don't want to get involved in something that turns out to not be something I can even do because of physical issues.

The primary problem is ring sting or burning on my scrotum which shows up as red irritated skin. This is not in the ball gap but under the base of the ring. I have a cheap Chinese cage that has caused it. I also have a white resin Mamba/Cobra style cage that causes it. Sometimes it is better than other times - in fact, yesterday I wore the white mamba for many hours without issue, but now I am wearing it with burning.

Here are some of my findings:
    - a larger ring results in less burn but a larger ring has the problem that I can slip out the back.
    - conversely, the smaller ring seems to be the better fit but causes more irritation.
    - yesterday i used a water based lubricant (less burning). Today I tried a skin lotion (more burning).

I am wondering if
    1) I just need to get use to wearing the ring and burn will get better (I don't think so though)
    2) if an oval ring would be better for my anatomy (I think a 39mm high, 41mm wide oval ring would be my best fit)
    3) if a high quality perfectly smooth ring would make a difference
    4) if a larger ball gap would make a difference.