Help with comfort please and thank you

Discussion in 'Novices and newbies' started by Billy355, Jul 22, 2020.

1. Billy355

Billy355 New member

Local Time:
    3:30 AM
    Hey! I'm still fairly new to chastity, I've worn a cage on and off for a few months now. It's been pretty fun, but I've noticed I have a hard time keeping myself locked due to the sheer amount of discomfort from my current cage (pinching, chafing, ect). Also I don't have great self-control in general, so I'm trying to work on that as well.
    Admittedly I'm using a pretty cheap plastic cage from Amazon. I was wondering if anyone had any tips to keep comfortable during chastity? Or if it would be wise to get a different cage?
    Like I said, I've been wearing plastic for the past few months. Is metal generally easier to wear?
    Sorry I think I'm just rambling now. I'm still fairly new to this, so I'm sorry if I'm asking obvious questions! Either way, any help is greatly appreciated!

2. Alana

Alana Long term member

California
    Local Time:
    3:30 PM
    In my experience, metal is easier to wear, and easier to keep clean.
    Depending on the discomfort you are experiencing, the solution might be different.

Probably the most common discomfort problem I have heard is feeling like you have a burning pressure building in the scrotum. If this is the case, you probably need to pee, ...but for some immediate relief, wrap your hand around your cage with your thumb on top, then with your your index or middle finger, press up on the skin next to your base ring, ...the goal here is to break the seal your skin has formed with the ring, ...then hold that for a few seconds while the pressure/pain subsides.

The second most common problem I've heard is feeling irritation between your basering and your skin, this can usually be solved with regular application of a small amount of lube between your skin and your basering