Sores caused by silicone liner

Discussion in 'Full Belts' started by Stargazer, May 17, 2014.

1. Stargazer

Stargazer Active member

Bedfordshire, UK
    Local Time:
    11:53 PM
    I have a couple of questions for anyone with a belt that has a rubber lining to it.

I'm still very new to my belt and am still finding out what I can and can't do. However, I've noticed that the rubber liner that's meant to protect me from the metal is causing me to get sores.

The main place is at two points on my waist, halfway between my side and my back on each side. I guess the belt is fitting well everywhere except those two points. Does/did anyone else get sores from their belt? Were you able to fix it? How, if you did?

Does the body eventually harden to this kind of thing? Or will I be constantly in and out to heal every couple of days. I wondered about maybe creating a fleecy lining to go inside the waist to make it softer on the skin and preventing the sores, but then I predict a problem with it retaining moisture after having a shower while belted.

Can anyone offer up any advice on a way forward that maybe I'm not considering or even some pointers on how I might be able to make the belt more long-term liveable.

Many thanks.

2. bvetma

bvetma Junior Member

Croatia
    Local Time:
    What belt are you using ?

if you wont to adjust the belt to fit you better you need to take a good shower . You rub with lot of soap and you will be able to push your hands under belt and then you can bend it so it dose fit you better . I had a lot of bruising from my silicon liner ( steel ) but after bending belt now i don't feel it on me. Use baby powder and to me help to put my undershirt between my skin and silicon liner and then it was good.

And yes your skin need to adjust a little offcors but you need to bend the belt for your shape of body

3. Stargazer

Stargazer Active member

Bedfordshire, UK
    Local Time: