Holy Trainer distributor question

Discussion in 'Chastity device discussions and reviews' started by ClarityEffette, Nov 2, 2014.

1. ClarityEffette

ClarityEffette New member

Local Time:
    3:02 PM
    I'm a genderqueer transgirl (read: I have a penis) and I've been reading these forums for about a week. My Goddess, who knows best, has suggested I get a Holy Trainer based on what we've read (we're both total newbies to chastity).

I really hate being that person who gets an account and asks a question but I guess it is to be. Sorry :-/

Everyone here has said amazing things about the customer service from Novamedia. I'm in the US so buying direct from them would be an extra $25, but if I get it from a stateside distributor I'm afraid that they won't offer the same customer service. Any experience ordering from a stateside distributor versus just getting it direct from Novamedia?

~C

2. Mascara^Snake

Mascara^Snake Banned

Scotland
    Home Page:
    Local Time:
    8:02 PM
    Hello clarity,
    You will find lots of useful feedback in threads here. Try using the on site search facility.
    With regard to purchase
    You'll probably find that the manufacturer can supply it at a better rate, however there will be tax and shipping to pay and if there were a fault then sending parts to and fro would also be expensive.

3. SubVerity

SubVerity Still the mansion's fairy godmother. ;)

London
    Local Time:
    ^ This is true ^

If you purchased from dealers on your side of the pond, would you not also be protected by your local consumer protection laws?

I'd imagine that if it broke within 6 months or a year or whatever, then you'd return it for replacement to the vendor. Isn't that the same in the North Americas?

I have to say though, that apart from minor niggles like a small bubble in the resin I'm very pleased with mine.