Myths and facts about injury

Discussion in 'Chastity device discussions and reviews' started by blueballfuccup, Nov 15, 2023.

1. blueballfuccup

Local Time:
    1:17 PM
    Hi everyone, this is my first time posting here. I've been thinking as to how to approach this topic. I don't want to come off as panicky, or fear-mongering so I'll try my best, but please excuse me if this does get a bit emotional.

I've been using chastity cages for ten years, and never had a problem until recently. I injured myself about three weeks ago wearing a cheap cage. It was the first time I wore it for longer than a day. I spent three days in it, including sleeping, and on the fourth day of wearing it, I woke up noticing a pulling pain from near my left testicle, and immediately took the device off. I didn't think much of it, but I was surprised when the pain didn't subside after a few hours. It has been about 23 days, and while the pain has mostly dissipated, and also moved to my butt, lower back and both sides of my abdomen, I can still feel it, especially when sitting down.

I was never one to think chastity cages could cause any kind of serious injury without some real carelessness. "Just listen to your body, and you'll be fine" was my strategy. I wasn't feeling pain until I woke up.

The pain wasn't great, even in the first day, not surpassing a 5/10, but I knew something had gone wrong. I even went to the ER; I explained the situation, they ruled out testicular torsion, did an xray which showed nothing special, and recommended an ultrasound, which also came back normal.