Novices and newbies forum - FAQ sticky post suggestion

Discussion in 'Site announcements and information' started by Andy80, Oct 18, 2021.

1. Andy80

Andy80 Long term member

United Kingdom
    Local Time:
    3:17 PM
    One of the fantastic aspects I find of CM is the wealth of knowledge and experience here, and that if someone new to chastity asks a question, they will probably get at least several very well-informed replies.

However, I wonder if the Novices and Newbies Forum would benefit from a sticky FAQ?

Everyone starts their chastity journey somewhere, and there's a lot to learn - there was for me and I'm still learning - but I do find it mildly annoying when a new member posts one of the big obvious first-timer chastity related questions when it appears they've not spent even a few minutes checking a Forum to see if the answer is already there.

I also think it's a bit rude when someone new posts a first question, then seemingly disappears off CM and never returns to like or thank people, or even say if they advice was helpful. Though that's probably a characteristic of much human behaviour overall.

A partial solution could be a sticky thread FAQ for Novices and Newbies. There have been lots of good FAQs which could have made excellent stickies.

Sorry if this has come up here many times before - that would ironically suggest my own research is lacking!

2. NikkiAnton

NikkiAnton Active member

Redondo Beach CA
    Home Page:
    Local Time:
    7:17 AM
    Absolutely!!!! I am not real active here, but wanted to post a question here. How the hell does one create a new post???? I have looked all over. Should be simple, but damn if I can figure it out. Help!!!

3. littleguy3

littleguy3 Adoring husband

Bondservant to my wife
    USA - Virginia
    Local Time:
    10:17 AM
    Go to Forums.
    Click on the Forum that your topic most closely fits in.
    Near the top of the page on the upper right should be a large red button for posting a new thread.