The right fit?

Discussion in 'Novices and newbies' started by Meghan's Property, Oct 16, 2018.

1. Meghan's Property

Meghan's Property New member

Local Time:
    6:38 PM
    So as I am new to the chastity world, i am not new to a D/s lifestyle and look forward to having my wife as my KH. We have tried other devices in the past with no such luck of long term(some even short term) wear due to comfort, pinching, etc...

After some extensive research, we are probably going to go with a Evotion soon enough, just not budgeted at this time and we would like to find a solution to work until we are ready to move forward with that purchase.

My challenge - at 6'6", 250, I think most base rings in ball locking devices come with largest size at 2" might not work. I recently bought the Utimi Cock Cage from amazon and it works amazing, but the past two days have brought on some problems.

1. My balls got very swollen and achy. Yes some of it from lack of release but it seemed more like the swelling I encountered after my vasectomy.
    2. this morning, after a night of wearing the cage, there was a little purpling on the right testacle.

At this point we have removed the cage to prevent any medical issues.

Questions -

1. whats is the best and most accurate way to measure for a base ring? I have measured and the circumference is over 9" which puts the diameter at close to 2.8".
    2. I am trying to find a solution that is not metal as well (traveling and TSA...ugh)

Any other advice, I appreciate in advance.

Johnathan Fay likes this.
  2. Evotion

Evotion Member

Designer
    New York
    Home Page:
    Local Time:
    I think that experience is really the best way to know for sure, but in my opinion, the base ring should be big enough to be just snug when you are erect. A too tight base ring makes erections harder and longer lasting. I prefer a close fitting shaft, but a not too tight base ring. Of course the gap between the shaft and ring mustn't be too big.