No Lube???

Discussion in 'Novices and newbies' started by Biz Casual, Feb 2, 2021.

1. Biz Casual

Biz Casual New member

Kansas
    Local Time:
    3:25 PM
    I would like to hear from people that have been at this a while. My wife and I have been experimenting with chastity for a few months and have started to up our locked times. I’ve tried different lubes from silicon, water based, different types of lotions, coconut oil, baby oil and once for the heck of it Vaseline. I’ve found all have some drawbacks and some advantages. I had been leaning on lotion for the fact it’s made for skin last a while, is easy to reapply in the bathroom and is everywhere. I can also keep a small tube in/ on my desk and nobody thinks twice about it.

The other day I left for work and did not apply anything after my shower. I found the ring set firmly didn’t move a lot and I had little issue. I just tried not using any lube all day. I sit a lot at work and have found if the ring is lubed it has a tendency to slowly work its way forward in my seat until there is an uncomfortable pressure and then if left alone long enough I get the dreaded ball burn. Without lube I didn’t have this issue. It might be my skin able to tolerate the ring better now.

Is this normal? Is my ring sized wrong if it’s working up lubed? Is not using lube normal?

2. Lazlo Toth

Lazlo Toth C/D on the TomAllen-Rectrix scale: 9/9

Contractor
    Upstate South Carolina
    Local Time:
    1:25 PM
    I still struggle for that elusive sweet spot on the base ring. Lube? Which kind? No lube? Constantly tug on balls to re-seat ring? Etc.

I can darned near forget about the cage.....but the ring.....I have not nailed it yet. Hence, I am locked for days at a time but then out for one or two.

Biz Casual likes this.
  3. McGyver

McGyver Member

Local Time:
    10:25 PM