Edema from Chastity device.

Discussion in 'Difficulties with wearing a device?' started by J.D., Jul 6, 2020.

1. J.D.

J.D. Member

Arlington, TX
    Local Time:
    7:30 PM
    Hi all. I'm having some swelling/edema wear base ring meets cage ring. I wear a MM Jailbird 1 3/4 length cage and stepped down to a 1 5/8 base ring several months ago, after a few days 24 hr wear noticed swelling but no pain. I took it off overnight and swelling goes away. I decided after a few months of this to go back to 1 3/4 base ring. I slept overnight and 8 hrs standing on feet at job and came home to still experiencing some edema!! If I'm gonna get edema with both size rings I prefer 1 5/8 ring. Any suggestions? Maybe cage is to short? Went from 2.25 inch on my Watchful Mistress to 1.75 inch on Jailbird. It's really comfortable except for edema!! Anyone else experienced this?? I've been wearing chastity devices for roughly 5 years. Thanks.

Bertdido likes this.
  2. Peaches

Peaches "kinky guy"

Business owner
    South Carolina
    Local Time:
    Im almost 10 weeks 24/7 and just started getting edema between a cage rings. Small spot. Doesn't hurt. I usually get to swap over to my shaft only cage and it goes away over the weekend so I haven't been too concerned.

J.D. likes this.
  3. sashasproperty

Australia
    Local Time:
    9:30 AM
    I’m 2.75” flaccid and uncut. I wear a 44mm base ring and have been playing around with various cages over the years. Lately I’ve just been trying to get used to wearing the cock ring component on its own to navigate swelling, sleeping, daily life etc.

Generally it’s barely noticeable and I found it to be quite comfortable. Erections are hard and hurt a little but in a good way. When wearing a cage it can be tight but I enjoy the feeling and reminder that erections are not really supposed to feel pleasurable when caged.