Hi :) and another newbie here.

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by lemontree, Nov 11, 2015.

1. lemontree

lemontree Member

Local Time:
    7:16 PM
    I'm shopping around for my first cage to take the initiative so I'll already have a key to give to someone special.

I see that legit cages are all in the $150 range. I tried to look for genuine cages at a discounted price, but I don't think any of them are real and obviously I don't want a knockoff.

I just want something that won't break and hurt me. I thought CB-X would be the only option at first because that's all I knew, but then I saw some other companies through this forum.

Now I'm looking at holytrainer, bon4, and birdlocked (they all take paypal). They all look appealing. But then I even saw that bon4 was accused of being a birdlocked knockoff? Or that was years ago? I didn't really get it and I just feel fed up, like this shouldn't be that hard. I just want something in transparent silicone that wasn't made in China. Are those 3 options all okay for a starter? I'm leaning towards one but I won't mention it because then this thread wouldn't be a blind experiment.

And I might have to get a small, but that's another thread.

Thanks and nice to meet you all.

2. SubVerity

SubVerity Still the mansion's fairy godmother. ;)

London
    Local Time:
    11:16 AM
    Hi there and welcome to the Mansion.

It doesn't really matter which plastic cage you get, as you'll probably end up getting a metal one shortly after. Reason being the plastic ones get really smelly and you can get bored of having to unlock every three days.

Metal ones from cheapy land can be perfectly ok, so for me as a first device I'd be browsing DHGate and spending £30, or getting a Holy Trainer - cos they are really comfortable to wear.