Problems with fit - slipping or restricting blood flow

Discussion in 'Difficulties with wearing a device?' started by Dodger-Oh, Oct 2, 2021.

1. Dodger-Oh

Dodger-Oh Try everything- if she approves

Ohio, U.S.
    Local Time:
    12:32 AM
    I'm pretty new to any longer-terrm chastity, though we've experiemented a bit before this. I had an inexpensive chinese device from Amazon, and got in trouble right away when I tried to wear it for 24 hours. I was using the largest ring- 2" diameter- but it seemed too tight. It was uncomfortable, and seemed to clearly be restricting blood flow. Not too far in, and my scrotum had bulging capillaries, and was trending purplish. I tried to tough it out while working it through, but it didn't work very well, so I removed that one. I have ended up with a Bon4M, and requested larger rings from them to try to fit better. The Bon4m rings are more comfortable ( they are wider ), but I'm still struggling some of the time. Here's what I have on this at the moment:
    1) The 50mm ring just doesn't work- it's very uncomfortable right away.
    2) The 52mm ring is fairly comfortable, but I end up with on ongoing dull ache in my testicles. I'd describe the pain as a mild form of what we called "blue balls" in high school- that feeling when you were making out forever, all turned on, then had to stop. I have managed to wear this over longer time periods, but I'm worried that dull ache means it's causing damage. With this ring, I can barely force a finger under the edge of the ring, so I think it's a little too tight.
    3) I tried the 54mm ring, which doesn't seem to have the "dull ache" problem ( at least not as much- just a little from time to time ), but this ring will end up allowing my smaller testicle to escape, leading to pain and trouble in its own way.