Getting a Neosteel

Discussion in 'Full Belts' started by Lockedforgood, Aug 11, 2012.

1. Lockedforgood

Lockedforgood Member

Local Time:
    5:33 PM
    Hi All
    My Wife/Mistress and I are planning for a neosteel belt, and I am sure this Will be fine. But I dó have a few questions, I hope you Can help.
    1. Measuring is not a worry, A's we plan a visit to neosteel in Germany. This is a 8 hour drive, but i am sure this Will be Well worth the while. But is there Any recommandations? Dos or donts?
    2. They suggest a re-visit for the first fitting, but hos nescesarry is this?
    3. How long does it take to be able to wear it 24/7?
    4. Any other advice??

2. Joroincharge

Joroincharge Lock em up - 24/7/365!!

England
    Local Time:
    4:33 PM
    I've no personal experience of Neosteel but had a lot of communication with those who have. Revisiting for the first visit may not be essential, but if they recommend it, and you can manage, I'd do it. They're professionals. Also you can come away locked up and your KH can have the keys from the word go!

How long before you can wear 24/7? People vary but usually some weeks at least.

Other advice? Take a look at the Remote Control Education Shield. Also, if there's a chance you might need a key yourself at any time, order a spare lock and key, so you only have a key to one of them & so your KH can swap and always have a backup lock where you won't .

3. Lockedforgood

Lockedforgood Member

Local Time:
    Thanks, good advice - but more comments are most welcome

Also - we mailed them two weeks ago and still no amswer... Does anyone know if they are on vacation?

4. gweny

gweny Senior Member

Windhoek
    Local Time:

@Lockedforgood,

hi there ,, neosteel is aways the right choice ,i wear there belts for more than 7 years now without any problems with the service craftsmanship and general quality of there products !