swelling

Discussion in 'Off topic discussions' started by bigben, Feb 6, 2011.

1. bigben

bigben New member

Local Time:
    11:08 PM
    hi im kind of new to chastity and i need a little help.i have a cb 3000 and my foreskin seems to swell up,it is not uncomfortable and it does have normal feeling,it is not down to any attachments this time as i removed them and also used a larger ring.any help on this matter would be greatly appreciated and the main question is,is it in any way hazzardous to my health?

2. Jens

Jens CO-Owner of CM
    Owner of Chastity Mansion Administrator Moderator

Art director, film producer
    Denmark
    Local Time:
    1:08 AM
    When you say swelling up, do you mean your veins or the whole thing? At the moment it kind of sounds like a blood flow restriction by the rings being too tight?

3. Burger_01

Burger_01 Chastity Geek

Local Time:
    9:08 AM
    Hey bigben,

The swelling you describe is probably a light case of oedema, which is basically fluid retention in the spaces between your cells. There's a pretty good article on it here.

It's pretty much not a problem in the short term, but it's something you want to keep an eye on if you're planning to go to longer terms.

4. wishful

wishful Locked for Love

Local Time:
    12:08 AM
    This is a problem that I also get with the CB 6000 but "If" I am allowed to remove it and replace it with the Curve this it clears up an a few minutes in my case it is definately restricted flow due to the small tube size. As I am now in what seems like a long term situation (One Month tomorrow) I am loking at alternative devices as the Curve is too loose and my good lady will not use the full metal belt that we have as she does not like it.

5. sissyNY

sissyNY Junior Member

Local Time:
    7:08 PM
    I think that your ring is too small and restricting blood flow. Try the next size up or you could file or shave the inside diameter of the ring you now use to make it just a wee bit larger

6. SlaveBo