First Cage doesn't seem quite right...

Discussion in 'Novices and newbies' started by PinkyDick, Oct 9, 2020.

1. PinkyDick

PinkyDick New member

Local Time:
    4:54 PM
    Hi,

I'm a newbie to both chastity and this site, so please forgive me if I ask any silly/obvious/common questions.

I got my first cage around a month ago (HoD600) and as soon as I put it on I knew I was interested in exploring chastity further with my wife. We are very much still dipping our toes in the water and making sure we are both happy and comfortable (physically and emotionally), but I quickly came to the conclusion my cage wasn't quite right.

I bought the relatively budget HoD cage as I didn't know how far our interest was going to go and just wanted to know how being caged felt. I followed the measuring instructions I found on various sites (bone pressed flaccid measurement etc.) but the cage seems far too long on me (which my wife enjoyed taunting me about). When flaccid I reach 2/3rds of the way along the cage and am comfortably within the tube - this seems to allow much more arousal than I think it should (and would like).

Should I be looking to get a shorter cage even though that would be smaller than the advice states?

The largest ring also causes some slight discomfort at the base of my testicles after wearing for an hour or so - os this likely to be the cheap cage I'm using or a sign I need a larger ring (which seems unlikely given the length)?

Thanks in advance for your help!

2. Jblocked

Jblocked Long term member

Buffalo NY US
    Local Time:
    11:54 AM
    Try lube on the ring

3. Billy J

Billy J Long term member

East Coast, USA
    Local Time: