Cage length - "Show-ers" versus "Grow-ers" - advice please

Discussion in 'Chastity device discussions and reviews' started by Nostromo, Jan 12, 2014.

1. Nostromo

Nostromo Long term member

New York City area
    Local Time:
    6:15 PM
    Most of the measuring instructions I've seen tell you to order a cage/tube length just barely long enough for your flaccid penis. I am still a total newbie at all this, but my penis is 2-inches soft and 6 inches erect. I like the feeling of getting erect inside my Bird Cage (my first usable device, which I have only owned for a week). I wouldn't order a MM device with a cage anywhere near as long as the Bird Cage, but can someone give me advice on whether allowing a little room for expansion is a good or bad idea? Is this just a matter of personal preference, i.e., feeling hemmed-in tightly versus feeling locked away and isolated? I suspect that there are a few different dynamics that people are into here: a short cage that prevents any erection at all seems a common one, but is anyone into the frustration of partial erections in a device? Beyond personal preference, are there issues for comfort for long term wear? I am not the type to try to pull out of the device once it's on, so security is not my top priority.

2. BoBubbaBear

BoBubbaBear Member

Technology
    Atlanta, GA
    Local Time:
    I will defer to the "experts" here in the forum, but I think you want to stay as close to your normal flaccid length as possible.

PauloChaste likes this.
  3. Droog

Droog Long term member

Local Time:
    6:15 AM
    My experience with various devices over the years has been that the more "free" space you have, the more painful it is when you try to exceed it. Which will happen at some point regardless of the device used.

The smaller device has the advantage of being less likely to catch something when you move/walk/sleep and easier to conceal. So for me, the smallest possible works best. Others may feel differently.