Deciding on a jailbird.

Discussion in 'Mature Metal' started by tcurious343, Oct 6, 2012.

1. tcurious343

tcurious343 Member

Local Time:
    1:38 PM
    I've been experimenting with self locking for a couple months. However I can't seem to get the cb-6000s to fit while being secure, I can always pull out the back. Since I self lock there is no downside to cheating. I've read that the some men can pull out of the jailbird but then cannot get the ring off their balls, and cannot reinsert.

So the questions arise. How effective is the anti pull out pin for the jailbird, and can anyone realistically live with the pin 24/7? Is there any way to make the device more secure without a piercing? I know that no device can truly be 100% secure, but any tips on maximizing security would be great.

Any info would be appreciated, Thanks!

2. locked4her55

locked4her55 Seasoned Member

Local Time:
    Sorry you haven't heard from anyone yet on your question about the JB pins. I opted not to go with them since I heard they are really not used for long term wear. What I did which for me is quite effective in making pull out pretty much impossible was to get myself down the the smallest base ring possible without any pain and then I sent it back to MM and had them attach a second base ring. Even all soaped up in the shower and flacid I can't pull myself out. Best of luck.

Freedom2play likes this.
  3. tcurious343

tcurious343 Member

Local Time:
    That sounds like the best course of action, I think I'll start with the single base ring and see how it goes then upgrade to the double base ring if needed. Thanks for the info.

4. farlo

farlo Now in steel

Home Page:
    Local Time:
    6:38 PM
    I opted for them ( IMG_0909.JPG not the spiky ones you will notice!!), but with a Queen's Keep from the same company. I can guarantee that they do what they say. They came in three sizes.

14mm
    11mm
    and small.