Newbie greeting and questions

Discussion in 'Female led relationships' started by avidwood, Jul 28, 2011.

Random Thread
  1. avidwood

avidwood Member

Local Time:
    3:45 AM
    Newbie greeting all, and especially to the Mistresses and keyholders. Being a newbie, I have a few questions and comments. My first comment is about the various forums, and about this forum in particular. I am trying to figure out the best place to post to. This forum certainly seems to be right on target, in that it focuses on Female superiority, and how that is manifested by the control and willing submission of their males. And I would add, I have been lurking for a little while, and everybody here seems helpful, genuine and willing to share their interests. So thanks for that.

Being a newbie, there are few questions that have come up, and also I have the desire to communicate with like-minded people. I have been active in alternate interests, D/s and BDSM, for some time. In that, it has been pretty common to take conversations off line and private. I am asking if that is common here, or do most people just stick to the forum? Maybe most of my questions would be old hat to the more experienced. But if any Mistresses would be willing to take me under their wing so I have a knowledgeable resource, that would be nice. I would add that I posted my first post in the Tower forum, and one Mistress in particular was quite kind in giving me a lengthy and helpful reply. Thanks for that. Can I say who it is? Well, She knows who she is.