Safety Precautions

Discussion in 'Novices and newbies' started by Autumn, Jan 27, 2019.

1. Autumn

Verified Female

Local Time:
    9:47 PM
    Hello! Total newbie, please feel free to laugh ha.
    I'm VERY new to this, and while it Feels like it should be a lot safer than most D/s play involving toys, I wanted to get an idea of where to focus my research first. And I usually start with 'what are the inherent risks of this kind of play?'

So I was wondering, what are the health and safety precautions that should be kept in mind/understood during chastity play?

Ma’ams Slut likes this.
  2. Chazmick

Chazmick Active member

Pennsylvania USA
    Local Time:
    12:47 AM
    Probably the biggest concern is the base ring being too tight and cutting off circulation. There are lots of tips on proper sizing here. Welcome to cm

Ma’ams Slut likes this.
  3. Unlucky

Unlucky Long term member

Local Time:
    The number one rule is: If you're in pain when you're flaccid, take off the device.

In most cases, that pain is a product of chafing, a poor fitting device, or both.

Erections cause the device to push outwards which pulls the ring through which you insert your scrotum and penis across the underside of your scrotum which causes chafing if you haven't applied some sort of lube to the inside of the ring. That's particularly important to do right before bed. That issue is actually minimized (pun intended) in devices the size of or slightly smaller than your flaccid penis size as the erection is stopped earlier on in the process.

Sometimes you get chafing, sores, and cuts from what seems like an ok device that come back over and over even after removal of the device and letting it heal. In that case, the device just might not sized correctly for you or just fits oddly on you. It happens. Hopefully you didn't spend too much on the device.