Ultimate Domme fail !!!

Discussion in 'Novices and newbies' started by Kadira, Oct 7, 2019.

1. Kadira

Verified Female

Local Time:
    11:31 PM
    How to start this? I’ve been involved in D/s for a few years now to a strong man who has craved this lifestyle all his life. He did some major sole searching and realized what he needed to work on to make our relationship work. He did this all on his own with immense effort and success.

I started learning about this lifestyle and agreed to partake in FLR. Excited but extremely nervous and unconfident in my ability to be as good as you all are here. So I set myself up to fail because I couldn’t get out of my own way. Thinking I couldn’t do it. I took it too slow and was afraid to fully get out of my comfort zone. It has cost me dearly.

My man has decided he doesn’t want to try this anymore. He has turned himself off to kink and I know I am to blame. It is all he’s wanted and I have now ruined that for him. Although I know he wants it but is so hurt right now.

In the past month I myself have been searching for what I want and what I’ve done and why. I have been working on my self-esteem and building my confidence and surprising to me everything I’m reading about FLR and D/s finally makes sense to me. A major lightbulb. I’ve mentioned it to him and shared my thoughts and discoveries. He says it’s sexy and its what he’s known all along and he’s glad I’m figuring it out.

Now that I know what I want and see what I’ve missed and what I had and no longer have I am determined to get and give what we both deserve. However when I try to reimplement any of the D/s aspects he says I have to earn that respect from him but he doesn’t know how.

So I’ve put myself in quite the pickle. If I do nothing then nothing changes for the better. If I insist on tying him up and being what I should have always been he may shut me down.