Thong wire on neosteel and mysteel

Discussion in 'Full Belts' started by tphillips, Aug 25, 2013.

1. tphillips

tphillips New member

Local Time:
    11:02 PM
    The thong wire, is it a solid steel rigid bar or is it wire rope that is coated? Can the bar be moved off to one side while using the bathroom? I am considering a full belt but cant seem to get past the thong wire.

2. scob89

scob89 Bandit

Local Time:
    10:02 PM
    They both have a coated steel cable that is designed to move off to the side when downloading.

3. tphillips

tphillips New member

Local Time:
    Downloading....nice way to put it.

I'm still trying to wrap my head around having such a wire in a belt worn long term. Seems like it would get very annoying very quickly. Does anyone here use a chain rear and if so, how does it feel?

4. easternsub

easternsub Junior Member

Local Time:
    5:02 AM

I've been researching a full belt for a couple years now and have the same concerns as you. Not sure which belt maker you are looking at, but in the case of Neosteel the "regular belts" have a smaller diameter wire (I think 4mm) and supposedly is pretty easy to pull to the side. If you order the SheMale belt OR The Arch then you will get a thicker wire (think 10mm). I've read this is difficult or impossible to move aside when the belt is measured and fitted correctly. Seems some can and some can't.

Interestingly I found the tube on my bicycle pump to be exactly 10mm and is probably a similar rubber/plastic material as the belt wire would be. I disconnected it and pulled it up through my butt crack to simulate what it would feel like. It definitely felt kind of big but rested in my butt crack. What I started to wonder was if the cable was tight would it irritate my anus as I bent up and down and rubbed it. I posed this concern on the forums and everybody said don't worry they are super comfortable and that eventually you don't even notice the wire.