1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tell us an interesting or exciting fact about your life

Discussion in 'The Bar' started by Mistress Lucy, Sep 7, 2017.

1. Mistress Lucy

Mistress Lucy L-u-c-y
    Staff Member Moderator

Oxford, England
    I will start with something interesting...

I have met Stephen Hawking 3 times, I worked in the building where he has his office.

2. I'm a bread baker who has published a couple poems and one shot story. Not very good but it was fun

3. Lana's sissy pet is a nationally certified massage therapist and Reiki Master....about the only time the word "Master" has been used in reference to her.

4. I've met Princess Anne once .

gary170 likes this.
  5. I have been on TV many times as an extra. Roles are usually a body guard or police officer.

spider203 likes this.
  6. Share the same 6th great grandfather as Prince William and Prince Harry.

My blood is blue!!!

7. I like mucking about with creative stuff when I'm in the mood. Had a couple of stories published (one of which is in many libraries in the US) and a song I wrote played on national BBC radio.

8. I've killed 7 people all ready in my Life while worked for German Army HQ

Madamebellestoy likes this.
  9. I was sworn at by David Attenborough in a book shop in Peterborough and I ignored Chris Evans in Soho, London. And one evening I ignored David Guest in York. I quite like ignoring minor celebrities.

Coolhandluke likes this.
  10. Mistress Lucy

Mistress Lucy L-u-c-y
    Staff Member Moderator

Oxford, England
    Why did attenborough swear at you?

silent_Denied and Subbobbie1 like this.
  11. I asked him to sign a book to my dad. He told me no he bloody couldn't as his dad was dead!

Not the worst swear word I am aware, but out of the mouth of Sir Attenborough it was quite a shock. I just thought he was a bit of a tosser, got the book signed anyway and left.