Taming an alpha male?

Discussion in 'Female led relationships' started by thumperbunny, Nov 26, 2020.

Random Thread
  1. thumperbunny

thumperbunny New member

Philippines
    Local Time:
    3:46 PM
    At the time I was bent on exploring bdsm, I came across this guy (that I really liked) that's into d/s relationship. He's also into crossdressing which made it more exciting to me. However, I noticed that he tends to be more dominant than submissive. He knows the lifestyle more than I do, and I was getting insecure and intimidated because I was just learning and it's my first time. I approached several dominatrixes here in the Philippines in hopes that I could learn something, but they only turned me down and one that practically said I'm another competition.

My problem is, I am intimidated. I wanted to be dominant but how do you do it to someone who's more alpha than a sub?

Although this guy and I are no longer seeing each other, I still have this desire to be in a FLR dynamics. Of course, I'm looking for a permanent guy, I'm actually looking forward to marriage.

Did anyone encounter this situation before? Can you teach me how to tame a dominant male? Or am I just dreaming? LOL.

Need your advice, please. :)

2. LukeVallentine

LukeVallentine Long term member

EU
    Local Time:
    9:46 AM
    Be at peace with yourself. Balance your feelings. Conquer your insecurities and it will change your whole attitude. Guys will feel it and respond accordingly.

That being said, do you really need an alpha male? Aren't more tame betas better for the FLR you seek?
    And, lastly, what do you actually mean by FLR? People often have very different ideas about it.

Rogu, thumperbunny and Tarantula like this.
  3. King Hippo

King Hippo Long term member

New Jersey
    Local Time:
    3:46 AM
    Don't do anything that isn't natural to both of you, but if he like crossdressing... I think you know what to do.

thumperbunny likes this.
  4. Guest 2940

Guest 2940 Member