Ring size questions

Discussion in 'Novices and newbies' started by Varmint, Jan 23, 2019.

1. Varmint

Varmint Member

Local Time:
    6:41 AM
    So, I'm still really new to this and I have a question about the fit and size thing with the rings. My wife locked me up about 3 days ago. For the first time she seems to be relaxed and accepting of the whole keeping me locked up thing, which is a big step for us. We will see how it goes and I'm doing everything I can to show her that this is in her best interest. So far so good.

My question is about the ring sizes. I decided to step down one ring size (I'm in a CB6000s) from what I used to wear. The only discomfort so far is a bit of chafing when I get hard at night. When it happens I get a bit of a burning sensation at the bottom of the ring. I know it is caused by the ring being pushed and all that, but I don't know if a bigger ring would help, or if a smaller ring would help? How does the ring size work? Is smaller more comfortable? The only thing I have really seen is that too small cuts off circulation and can cause things to turn blue(!) which hasn't happened and I want to avoid at all costs. Are there any tips or tricks to dealing with the burning / chafing that can happen at night from getting hard?

2. maid julie

maid julie Long term member

service tech
    NJ
    Local Time:
    6:41 AM
    I use the same cage, I make sure to put lube on around the ring before I go to bed, silicone lube. Getting up and having a pee can also help.

3. titaniumjones

titaniumjones Crouching Robot, Hidden Dragon

Director of my own company.
    Cambridge England
    Local Time:
    11:41 AM
    What Julie said.
    Keep hydrated, but make sure your not over hydrated.
    You get an erection when you need to pee, because you can pee whilst you have an erection.