Request for help for the right Steel Cage

Discussion in 'Novices and newbies' started by ChasteJase, Jan 28, 2022.

1. ChasteJase

ChasteJase Long term member

Local Time:
    9:13 PM
    I am very new to this, like I just got a cage yesterday, but am already wanting to upgrade. I am hoping someone can help. I got a HTv4 from House of Denial. In retrospect, I paid too much for it and for shipping. The resin stinks bad and has bad seams. Beyond that, the base ring is just too thick to be fully comfortable and I already know that I want more breathing room in there. It's getting a little itchy but is generally good in a lot of other ways. However, I'm looking for a stainless steel cage but am not ready to spend $300+ on something until I know this is long term. The HOD HTv4 at least gave me some idea about sizing but of course I could have gotten that at 1/5 the price. Oh well.

I'd love a great suggestion for a metal cage. Here are my thoughts for the perfect cage - 1) stainless steel with lots of open space for easy breathing, lighter weight, and easy cleaning (I don't want a solid metal tube); 2) a pee hole that is relatively large (most have that tiny catheter attachment type small hole in the front and that seems like a disaster waiting to happen); 3) an integrated lock (no loose padlock); 4) my perfect size (I believe) would be a ring that is around 48mm, a length around 3" (74mm give or take), and an inner dimension around 33 mm. I hate having to buy Chinese but I'm okay to go there for my next step in this journey to test out sizing and metal. I don't want to overpay but I'm willing to pay around $50 to $75 to not have to wait 4 weeks to get it from China. Any help is greatly appreciated.

I haven't brought this up to my wife yet, but that is the scary next step. Before I take that step, I want to make sure this is something I want. For now I am already liking it. I'll likely ask for wife advice later. Thanks for your help.

2. madams-sissysub

nurse