Question for measurements

Discussion in 'Chastity device discussions and reviews' started by locked_fox, Aug 19, 2010.

1. locked_fox

locked_fox Pet Fox

Local Time:
    2:44 AM
    Hi, I'm a bit of a newbie to the chastity scene, but I ordered the BON 4 and I must say it's quite nice. However, I'm having difficulty deciding which ring I should use. I have tried the medium but it was very easy to take off even while locked, and the small seems to be a bit too tight, or I could just be a bit paranoid from my previous (bad) experiences with cock rings. For those who don't know offhand, the ring sizes are about 41 (sm) and 47 (med) in diameter, or approx. 127mm and 145mm in circumference. I measured around the base of my genitals a few different ways to see what the results were, all at about 130 - 135mm.

Unfortunately BON 4 does not really provide any real instructions other than 'chose your size.'

What would be the smallest size I could wear comfortably without risking damage, just so I know if the size would be appropriate. Thanks!

(p.s. I did try the search, but I'm not very good with it. turned up far too many results)

2. somwguy335

somwguy335 Junior Member

Local Time:
    8:44 AM
    Do you know the circumference of the large ring? These are the measurements I can't seem to find anywhere through all my research! So thanks for posting those

When measuring around the base I have to hold the measuring tape extremely tight and I can get it to 145mm. I'm wondering if the larger ring is significantly bigger or what. Is there enough stretch to the ring when putting it on that it gets much bigger than that, and it's just the plastic strap which holds it to that circumference?

You said the medium sized ring was easy to get off while you had it on, but was it easy to get it back on without taking the whole device apart? I as long as you are unable to do that you should be fine, as that would be the proof that you were able to remove the device.

3. locked_fox