Neosteel questions

Discussion in 'Full Belts' started by bill_boy01, Mar 16, 2009.

1. bill_boy01

bill_boy01 Junior Member

Local Time:
    11:01 AM
    Two quickies for people with experience:

1. Can you tell me about the new liner-less waistbands vs the lined ones? I hav experienced the lined ones, which are 1.5mm thick, but not the new unlined ones that are 3mm thick... differences? pros/cons?

2. The snap lock vs the abus locks. How pickable are the snap locks? and is it worth the trade off to get the slimmer profile?

thanks.

2. dixiewrecked

dixiewrecked Member

Local Time:
    11:01 AM
    Hi bill_boy01,
    I am in a neosteel arch with masterpiece ("liner-less") waistband. I have no experience with the thinner, lined waistbands, but I can share my experience with what I do have! The unlined waistband is wonderful... very heavy duty, and completely unbendable when wearing the belt. This is a GOOD thing... although this means you really need to bend the belt to your body shape perfectly during your "break-in period"! I've had mine for about a month now, and am still making small tweaks at the waistband here and there... but it is already faaaar more comfortable than I ever dreamed one of these could be. Another benefit to the "liner-less" (as you call it) design, is that without a liner, there are no disposable parts to replace (as liners wear out), and no rubber like material to stick to your skin. So far, I don't even use a lotion or lubricant on my skin under the waistband (although I certainly do in the penis tube)... and at this rate, I don't know if I'll even need to!