Magic locks

Discussion in 'Chastity device discussions and reviews' started by spud18, Apr 10, 2021.

1. spud18

spud18 Active member

Local Time:
    4:18 PM
    Just how magic are they ? All my devices are chinese knock offs, most of them with the ' magic lock' that is so magic i can pick it with a paperclip in a few seconds. I am no expert picker, its just that they are useless. i have both the ones that come with a V3 and a V4, different keys but both so easy to open. Is it possible to get a secure one.? I have actually taken a 6mm drill to mine and use a drilled stainless bolt and a padlock, but while it is quite secure its also a bit clumsy, a decent magic lock would be better, certainly for steel devices ( I find a through bolt better for anything made of thermo plastic resin as they tend to open up across the lock area and become insecure and loose after a few hours wear.)

2. Jessica Alexander

Jessica Alexander Trans woman not a mistress or Dom

Houston
    Local Time:
    There is only one quality maker which is Burg Wachter from Germany. Buy one and throw the Chinese ones in the garbage. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07P6HQV5T/ref=cm_sw_em_r_mt_dp_ARCXJF9GK2MMXKMFX3M1

3. spud18

spud18 Active member

Local Time:
  4. Headtrip

Headtrip Long term member

Midwest USA
    Local Time:
    11:18 AM
    I picked the Burg Wachter just as fast. Only solutions for us were: 1) Nail polish painted over lock, 2) Drill hole and fasten numbered security seal. Thus I think security screws (Licktighted) are the best.

5. Adam444

Adam444 Long term member

Chicagoland, USA
    Local Time:
    11:18 AM
    The simple fact is that no lock small enough to be used for a chastity device is going to be very resistant to picking. Why would a manufacturer invest the time/money in designing/producing a pick resistant lock that could so be easily cut off?

If you can find a device to accept it and your genitals can stand the weight.

abloy 362.jpg