I have difficulties wearing my CB6K

Discussion in 'CB Range' started by Naka, Feb 26, 2016.

1. Naka

Naka Member

Local Time:
    8:03 AM
    Hi,

I've been owning a CB6k since september 2015 but I've never been able to wear it for more than a few hours. I put it on every morning but I feel pain at the basis of my balls, where they are in contact with the ring. It's like it's irritating the skin.

It is very annoying. I would like to be able to wear it for more than a few hours. It's not unusual for me to begin feeling pain when at work or during the night. I thought it was because I wasn't used to it but after 6 months of wearing it as much as I can, I think there might be another problem.

What do you think? Do you have any suggestion?

2. bondinchas

bondinchas Long term member

UK
    Local Time:
    12:03 PM
    your skin may be getting dry/chafed, try using some lubricant / vaseline / skin cream.
    do check that there isn't a small ridge line left from when the ring was formed, it can be almost imperceptable but could be enough to irritate.

3. bondinchas

bondinchas Long term member

UK
    Local Time:
    12:03 PM
  4. Naka

Naka Member

Local Time:
    Ok guys, so I found out what's wrong. Now I have to find a solution and that's why I'm asking you for help.

So, I'm not a native speaker and it's hard to explain but I will do my best.

Here is what happened : pain in the balls after a few hours of wearing my CB 6000 despite a few months of trying to wear it as much as possible. I thought it was normal and that my skin was getting used to the device but after I had to get it out once more, I decided to look at my balls and I saw a "line" on my skin. It was red and "higher"/"popping" more than the rest of the skin. Exactly like when you pinch your back hand's skin with two fingers. There is a part of the skin that gets pinched.