First post (cage induced erectile dysfunction?)

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Neu(t)rOnion Star, Jan 30, 2023.

1. Neu(t)rOnion Star

Neu(t)rOnion Star Active member

The Netherlands
    Local Time:
    8:51 AM
    Hi everyone,

I'm new to chastity and Chastity Mansion, I have a burning question that drove me to make an account on here. Note that English is not my native language so I hope I can express myself well enough, I also have difficulty keeping things short because to me it often feels like I'd miss important details for the full context otherwise (because of my autism I guess)

Anyway, I don't have a keyholder (yet) and wanted to try some cages on my own to get a feel for it and see what works for me. Before ordering a chastity cage I spent some days doing research online to make sure I'd make an informed choice (expecting of course that my first chastity cage will probably not be the right one). I knew I wanted a steel cage because of it's durability and hygiene. I've read a couple of blog articles like this one: https://www.malechastityjournal.com/living-with-chastity/getting-a-good-fit/ saying the cage tends to be too long in many cases causing a variety of problems and that most people can easily wear smaller cages (because the penis is quite compressible) - even of just one inch - and that it can prevent many problems, so since I think I have an average size penis (a bit more than 7cm in flaccid state) I figured 1.8 inch would be more than enough, so I bought a cage with a tube length of around 45 mm (1.8 inch): https://www.houseofdenial.com/products/steel-hod-s90s?variant=36116605825 (I also took the necessary measurements for the base ring which is also 45 mm).
    Looking back, a customizable cage such as The Vice might have been better than the one-size-fits-all cage that I bought, but I wanted to have a steel cage with integrated lock and this was the best I could find.