Community Thoughts on Tube Diameter

Discussion in 'Chastity device discussions and reviews' started by purple, Jun 5, 2018.

1. purple

purple New member

New England
    Local Time:
    11:10 PM
    Hi all, wanted to gauge the communities opinions on cage tube diameter. I've been measuring for a few months now in preparation of ordering a Red Chilli device, and feel comfortable with all of my dimmensions except one -- tube diameter.

As it stands, my "perfect fit" would be 32-33mm ID. Red Chilli appears to only offer 30mm or 35mm. As a test, I bought a bunch of 30mm rings to try out. They definitley fit, but are "snug" so to say. 32mm just sort of floats perfectly on the skin, while 30 has a bit of contact. 35mm feels huge -- my current cheap device has about 37mm ID and it feels cavernous.

Anyways, does anyone have experience going with a slightly tighter cage (diameter wise) and having any issues with it? Our sessions only usually last 1-4 weeks, so it's nothing too extreme. Just worried about aggitation / irritation etc.

My apologies if this has been answered before, did a bit of digging in the forums but couldnt find any exact answers. Thanks for any advice!

2. purple

purple New member

New England
    Local Time:
    Apologies, lots of typos I meant to address before hitting Post but appear to have lost the edit window :) please bear with my fat fingers.

3. boisub

boisub Inaccessible member

Northwest US
    Local Time:
    9:10 PM
    I don’t have that type of cage, but based on what you’re saying, I’d be inclined to go with 30mm on the general principle that a little snug is better.

Do you know for sure that Red Chili can’t do a custom 32mm size?

4. purple

purple New member

New England
    Local Time:
    Yeah, I reached out to them a little while ago but am still waiting for a response. Just planning what to do otherwise. I figure it might be a while since it seems like they have a summer vacation coming up and are probably swamped.