Chastity Ring - Sizing up/down

Discussion in 'Novices and newbies' started by Blue Eyes, Feb 2, 2023.

1. Blue Eyes

Blue Eyes Member

Local Time:
    10:15 AM
    Hello there,

I've been enjoying the locked up lifestyle for about 2-3 months now with great pleasure, adapting to it was quite a smooth process with a slight amount of redness, chafing, pain etc. I'm currently using a CBX MiniMe with a 47mm ring and the smallest gap spacer available in the kit. I'm currently on a day 15 out of 31 of a ''permanent'' lockup (I'm allowed to take the cage off every Wednesday and Sunday for cleaning for 30min). Lately when re-locking myself (both after showers and once after a medical exam) I've noticed that my 47mm ring feels bigger than what it initially did when I started using it, which kindda got confirmed by 2 ball slipping incidents that happened in the past week (it never happened before)
    I've tried the 45mm ring, which is overall a ''comfortable'' tight fit and requires more effort to put on, I can also squeeze both my index and pinkie finger under the ring (it's relatively more difficult than the 47mm ring), when erect the testicles are of relatively darker color and veins are more pronounced, but when idle it's quite a comfortable feeling.
    My main issue is with how ''aggressive'' it feels towards my skin compared to the 47mm one, so I'm curious if anyone has experience with downsizing in rings, does the body adjust and overall is it worth the pain.

Thank you for reading and have an amazing day, cheers ~!!

2. Caged for life

Caged for life Long term member

Sheetmetal mechanic
    USA
    Local Time:
    4:15 AM
    It's now too big you should only be able to get your index finger in to the first knuckle, you body changes with temperature and water retention, sometimes you have to adjust your ring size, I'm currently cutting weight a day my base ring is getting a bit large for me which scares me because I just ordered a $400.00 cage based off what I was.