CB X000 Repairs

Discussion in 'Off topic discussions' started by sub4life, Jan 16, 2009.

1. sub4life

sub4life Member

Local Time:
    10:17 AM
    I've been wearing a 2000 on and off for 4 years during this time the spacers ,rings,and locking pins have all broke.For the pins at the local hardware buy 8/32x1 1/2 nylon screws and nuts drill uot the old pins install the new ones and cut to legnth.Spacers,I use plastic or rubber washers for fixing fawcets in your house.Many different sizes and widths.Locking pins are tough.get a 1/4 x1 1/4 -2 inch metal pin with the holes for a spring clip and redrill the hole size you need to install the lock.
    Anothe small note .If you have the brass Masterlock you can use a file or a grinding wheel to round the square edges on the lock it helps the pinching and won't snag you panties.:character0174:

2. dollyanne

dollyanne Sissy who loves pink frilly things!

Dallas, TX
    Local Time:
    9:17 AM
    Wow, sub4life, dollyanne is curious, having just started in a cb-2000, did all this breakage occur from "normal" wear and tear, or was there some extraordinary activity beyond normal that contributed to it?

This is really good information. Thank you! Dollyanne may have to start looking for spare parts now!

Huggs,
    :heart:
    dollyanne

3. sub4life

sub4life Member

Local Time:
    10:17 AM
    The guide pins

After you get used to it and clean while your in it.You stand up and sit down x-amount of times also cleaning in the shower it tends to "rock" form the bottom up.Then one day a guide pin broke.I had all the basic parts but no way was I going to buy another.
    I must say that I have gone down to the 2nd smallest ring just by keeppng it on only take it off to shave.It has become my wedding ring so to say.In the past 4 yrs. I have only been out of the ring 10% of the time.In the cage maybe 40%-50%.Now only once a week.If I piss Ms. M. off she told me she would take a HOT KNIFE and melt the locking pin