Burning pain with urethral tube

Discussion in 'Difficulties with wearing a device?' started by chalex, Sep 12, 2020.

1. chalex

chalex Member

Germany
    Local Time:
    7:40 AM
    How long can you handle a cage with an urethral tube? I am not asking in terms of a specific cage but for the tube itself.
    Unfortunately I have to take out the tube after around 15 min due to a kind of a burning pain although it is only 4 cm in length and has a small diameter. Of course I used a lubricant for insertion.
    Any recommendations how to get over it?

Background: Some cages are very closed and peeing without a big mess needs an urethral tube.
    Thanks for your input, I am new to the urethral stuff.

2. BR_Saiph

BR_Saiph Self-published author

Canada
    Home Page:
    Local Time:
    1:40 AM
    I've done three days. At times had some stinging when peeing fast and hard but overall I only removed it because it was mid-(pre-cuckolding days)-vacation and @MrsBR_Saiph wanted PIV.
    Cheapo Chinese cage and insert was about 2.5" long.
    Once I had it out I couldn't sanitise it so it stayed out. The cage of course was locked back on.

3. Alceste

Alceste Chaste Member

United States
    Local Time:
    10:40 PM
    My cage has a urethral tube which is just shorter than the main tube and which cannot be removed once the main tube is locked on. I wear it many months at a time. The difference, I think, is that mine is made out of titanium alloy. All of the stainless steels contain nickel, whereas the titanium alloy does not. Nickel is a skin irritant.

4. collaredhubby

collaredhubby Long term member

Local Time:
    12:40 AM