Best printer for chastity cages?

Discussion in '3D printing files' started by Northy, Aug 25, 2021.

1. Northy

Northy DatKittehBoy

Massachusetts Usa
    Local Time:
    5:39 PM
    I'm new to the 3D printing world but I was wondering from the people with experience which printer is the best to get for printing longer term chastity cages. I wanna get my own 3D printer so I can make adjustments as I see fit and to also print small trinkets like miniatures etc. I saw the ender 3 pro is 99$ in store at microcenter right now but people are saying it requires a ton of custom upgrades. I wouldn't mind spending 200-300$ for a quality one but I want it for chastity and I don'tknow what to look for in a printer or the first thing about them.

I'm probably gonna print some sizing rings. Advice/links on what grit sandpaper or materials to get would be appreciated as well because I don't know what material to use for cages and possibly for insertables.
    Thanks for any advice!

2. SubSnuggler

SubSnuggler Owned by Mistress2and4you

USA
    Local Time:
    4:39 PM
    If you want an out-of-the-box working experience you gotta go Prusa Mk3s. By the time you quit messing with an Ender 3 you would have spent less just getting the Prusa (I've got both)

By the way, for what you are printing the Prusa Mini is fine, same as Mk3 just smaller bed, and it puts it more in your desired budget for hardware-

bitstripped and SergioUK like this.
  3. Northy

Northy DatKittehBoy

Massachusetts Usa
    Local Time:
    Prusa Mini looks nice. I'm not afraid to put a little work in but from what I've read on reddit the Ender 3 requires a lot of work and addons. I might save for a Prusa mini. What statistics should I look for with these things in mind? what printing resolution would you recommend? What material should I use?

4. tomf_22033

tomf_22033 Long term member

VA USA
    Local Time: