Am I missing the point of chastity?

Discussion in 'Chastity and orgasm denial' started by M's lil B, Aug 15, 2011.

Random Thread
  1. M's lil B

M's lil B Member

Local Time:
    3:31 PM
    Hi all

As you can see I'm new to the forum. I'm also new to the chastity lifestyle. I just wanted clarification on a couple of things from those more in the know than me.

Is the purpose of male chastity to stop my erections completely or is it to punish me for having them by making them painful?

This then leads me to my 2nd question which is if I was to purchase a smaller device (CB6000s - I currently have the CB6000) would I find this completely stops my erections? I ask this because at the moment I'm currently able to get an erection of sorts while wearing my device. It is nowhere near a full one and it's quite painful. This sometimes stops me from doing things for M such as a spontaneous foot massage as I know it will get me erect, therefore result in pain.

As the title suggest maybe I'm missing the point completely though with chastity. Should I in fact be making myself not think of arousing things unless M gives me permission? Is that the point?

Thanks,

M's lil B

2. Strict Sir

Strict Sir Long term member

Retired
    USA
    Local Time:
    8:31 AM
    The point of chastity is to not allow you to orgasm. The not being able to get erect is just part of that... there are various devices and even honor system chastity, but the point of chastity is always to deny the individual's orgasms... or control them at least, the KeyHolder deciding when he gets let out and when he gets to cum. It's about giving up control of your cock and orgasms to your keyholder. And many keyholders like you getting aroused because it makes it more difficult for you and therefore more pleasurable for them. Read the forums, there's lots of good info here.

starflyer and Johnr18020 like this.
  3. TCFun

TCFun Long term member

Local Time:
    11:31 AM