Improved padlock security

Discussion in 'Chastity device discussions and reviews' started by Mark121, May 26, 2010.

1. Mark121

Mark121 Nobody of consequence

Local Time:
    8:40 AM
    I am a real fanatic for security in my chastity device. I got a PA piercing because it was the only way that I could make my ball-trap device 100% proof against "pull out". I bought a Mature Metal device to replace my plastic CB3K, as the plastic never felt secure enough. There's nothing like the feel of metal for a secure device! It makes the difference between a toy and the real thing.

The weak link in the security is the padlock. I've tried to find a high security padlock, but the smallest I can find is still much too large, compared to the luggage type padlock commonly used. Though I am not a professional locksmith, it is fairly easy to find instructions on lock-picking on the Internet, and the luggage padlocks are simple enough that someone with very minimal skill would be able to open one without difficulty. So, if you can't have a secure padlock, the next best thing is to find a way to make the system "tamper evident". After looking at plastic locking tags, as comes with the CB3K, I found a solution that I think is even better.

My answer is the use of tamper evident, numbered labels, that can be applied over the keyway of the padlock, making it impossible to pick or open without leaving evidence. These labels are made by a company called "Global Holographics", and they sell through eBay. A sheet of 100 stickers costs $10. The sales rep told me that they do not repeat numbers. The current run has 5 digit numbers, and when they reach 99999, they will add a 6th digit. They are just the right size to cover the end of the lock.