Female KH looking for advice...

Discussion in 'Female led relationships' started by MsMoneyPenny, Dec 21, 2020.

Random Thread
  1. MsMoneyPenny

Verified Female

Local Time:
    4:23 AM
    I’m new to FLR and come from a very conservative background where the women are to be submissive. Logically, I don’t agree with this and yet, those old habits are ingrained.

My husband and I have always been very open with each other about fantasy and kinks during our 12 years together. I wasn’t put off by the idea of chastity and shifting the power balance in our relationship to me.

However, due to my past and my husband’s “all in right now” approach leaves me feeling hesitant and him feeling frustrated.

Any advice on how to gain some confidence and more information on how to make this transition in a healthy and positive way?

MadameJs_boo, Jeffroid and John like this.
  2. SheisaBitch

SheisaBitch Member

Spoiled
    Northern Idaho
    Local Time:
    1:23 AM
    I like to point out that when I ask their thoughts or opinions it isn’t optional for them not to give them. I need information to make the best choice. I may choose to go with their advice or not. This helps with the feeling that you are doing all the decision making. Hint.... don’t always choose what they suggest.

3. Lakeman

Lakeman Long term member

Australia
    Local Time:
    6:23 PM
    Slow it down. Go at your own pace. Keep it fun. He needs to understand that if he’s giving over control, he’s giving over control!

Headtrip, John and Rectrix like this.
  4. Rodeo cowboy

Rodeo cowboy Long term member

Stuff
    Texas
    Local Time:
    3:23 AM
    Start slow and build up. Assign vanilla tasks: clean the house, meal planning, grocery shopping, cooking, and clean up. Add more tasks as you both gain more confidence in your new roles.

5. MsMoneyPenny

Verified Female

Local Time: