Chaster - New chastity application

Discussion in 'Online chastity and self locking' started by AaronFrost, Sep 11, 2020.

1. AaronFrost

AaronFrost New member

Paris, France
    Local Time:
    11:33 PM
    Introduction

Me and my boyfriend are working on a new chastity application, with the possibility to create time-based locks and manage other people's locks. This application will be available directly online and will be released to the public in October 2020.

Story

I know the different existing sites offering this kind of service, but these applications are either complicated to use or non-functional and not user-friendly. So we had the idea during lockdown to develop a new website, which would include the main features, but with a more user-friendly and simpler interface.
    In life I'm a developer, and my boyfriend a designer, so we decided to start developing the application by ourselves.

Features

We took inspiration from existing sites to create new features:

Core features
    • Locks: create and configure custom time-based locks.
    • Keyholders: as a keyholder, create shared locks and share it to others.
    • Combination picture: take a picture of your lockbox combination, we'll reveal it after the time lock ends.

Extensions
    We have developed a system of extensions in order to add more features. These extensions are configurable at the creation of the lock. Some extensions and games have been developed, and new ones are coming every month: Dice Roll, Shared Links, Random Events, Wheel of Fortune, and much more.

Additional features
    • Explore: browse locks created by the community, or use featured locks offered by the team.
    • Events: join daily or weekly events, and lock yourself with others.
    • APIs: connect your locks to your system or any device with the API.

Development