Pressure ache after even short term wear

Discussion in 'Difficulties with wearing a device?' started by Hunter24681, Aug 9, 2019.

1. Hunter24681

Hunter24681 New member

Local Time:
    10:21 AM
    I've had a chastity kink for a long time, but after finally telling my SO, I'm only just now starting to actually do anything, so I have no experience outside of reading about it.
    I've gotten one of the cheap cages to start out and I'm finding that, even after just a few hours, my balls ache like they do when coming down from successive edgings, like they were squeezed too hard. While I'm wearing it it's actually very comfortable, but I'm paranoid about circulation so I want to work up to longer sessions. It's mostly after it's off that I feel the ache.

The ring isn't too tight by any means, in fact it might even be a little big when I'm completely soft. The cage is metal so maybe it's just pulling down too hard for what I'm used to? I really want to get into this but I'm terrified of causing some lasting damage. Anyone else have this issue at first or any advice?

2. MissyB

MissyB Long term member

maid, (I wish)
    Tennessee hills
    Local Time:
    11:21 AM
    It took me a long time to adjust to a cage - mental concerns like you were the biggest hurdle. Is the gap between the ring and cage, where balls are trapped, big enough? Maybe pressure there is causing the ache.

3. Hunter24681

Hunter24681 New member

Local Time:
    It seems like it is, it's nearly a half inch and I have no trouble getting the first part of my finger through. Everything feels like it's got plenty of room.

To add a little more detail,