Sleeping Issues

Discussion in 'Difficulties with wearing a device?' started by NewlyLocked49, May 30, 2018.

1. NewlyLocked49

NewlyLocked49 Member

Local Time:
    8:49 PM
    Hi all! I'm still new to all of this, but am enjoying things so far. During the day, I have no issues and things are very comfortable. But I'm really having issues sleeping, which is causing me problems at work because I'm not getting enough sleep.

Can anyone give me some ideas on how to get a better night's sleep while wearing my cage? I really don't want to have my gf remove it at night as we are both enjoying keeping me locked up 24/7. But at the same time, I need to be able to focus when I'm at work, which I'm having issues with due to lack of sleep.

Help! :)

2. Cuckster

Cuckster Long term member

UK
    Local Time:
    1:49 PM
    I'm having similar issues. Like yourself very new to it.
    I think it will just take some time to adjust.
    The body's ability to adapt to change is miraculous. With perserverance you'll cope with this.

I have found that once I'm asleep I'm fine. The difficult part is dropping off to sleep in the first place.
    There are 100% natural herbal medications available in all the major supermarkets to help with this.
    This is what I'm using for now, but I'm hopeful that soon I won't need it.

Nothing worthwhile is ever easy. Just be extra careful & vigilant at work while you adjust.

3. filltee

filltee Junior Member

Sheffield. South Yorkshire UK
    Local Time:
    It does take a while to get used to .
    Going to bed earlier might help.
    and sleep is not the only way to get proper rest.

4. chasteta

chasteta Active member

Local Time:
    5:49 AM
    I just spent a night in mine and woke up every hour or so, I maybe got 5 hours collectively of sleep.

I'm planning on doing the same tonight, and tomorrow night. I've read to some degree sleeping caged is just something you have to become accustomed to.