Tantra and Chastity

Discussion in 'Chastity and orgasm denial' started by bcc, Nov 17, 2008.

Random Thread
  1. bcc

bcc Wanna-be

Local Time:
    5:23 PM
    I have been reading occasionally about Tantric teachings. In a very real sense, the tease and denial of chastity embody elements of Tantra. I am no expert, and much of the Tantra-s writings are so obscure that they are impossible to understand without being interpreted (by a Guru). Tantric teaching has a lot to say about sensuality without male ejaculation. One website I stumbled upon has had me reading for hours - this site is the most intriguing Tantra site I have ever clicked through:

http://sivasakti.com/

Browse the site - it is a little daunting to find a good place to start, so just click on an interesting word on the left hand edge... Please let me know if there are other similar sites that you think I should browse!

2. Mistress Watchful

Mistress Watchful Dont believe the hype ;oP

Professional Dominatrix
    Basingstoke
    Home Page:
    Local Time:
    10:23 PM
    Wow... that messed with my head a bit!

Does anyone else have any tantric experiences?

From what I can gather it can be very beneficial, like all forms of meditation/yoga...

One of those vicious circles - I could really do with getting to grips with my calmer side via meditation, but my life is too darn hectic!!! Lol.

3. bcc

bcc Wanna-be

Local Time:
    5:23 PM
    Hi Mistress Watchful -

ZINNNNNNNNG - yes, that all messed with my head as well! The first time I did any significant reading about tantric teachings, I truly couldn't decide if it was terrific wisdom or terrific dribble. I think that I have decided that it holds some wisdom, and that tantra leads to "high passion and mental balance". What more could you want!

Tantra seems to be male-focused - perhaps I just read it from a male perspective, though. Anyone else read it that way?