Bat Crap Crazy

Discussion in 'Journals and blogs' started by Hubby&Missy, Dec 1, 2021.

Random Thread
  1. Hubby&Missy

Hubby&Missy Love keeps us together

Machine shop owner
    Local Time:
    8:25 AM
    I had to start a new thread because I have no idea what happened yesterday or where we are going. As I indicated in my quick post in Chapter three, it all started as expected. I barely had hung up her mother’s coat before she put the vase back in the middle of the table and Missy and I both chuckled. We hadn’t even settled into our chairs when mother was looking all around and said, “well considering you have to work at a job the house doesn’t look too bad.” Missy just gave me a “told you so” smile. I was going to help make Thanksgiving dinner (I am a pretty good cook) but her mother kicked me out. Men do not belong in the kitchen. Just one of my many faults since they arrived. From the words that came out of the kitchen apparently Missy did not belong in a kitchen either. Thanksgiving dinner actually was fairly pleasant if not awkwardly quiet. The weekend was predictable. Nothing Missy did was ever quite good enough but it was forgivable since she was forced to work to support us. Her father and I were able to spend a fair amount of time in the den watching the games and I gave him a tour of the shop and showed him how I program the machines.