Cage For Construction Worker?

Discussion in 'Difficulties with wearing a device?' started by boxshelf, Sep 15, 2018.

1. boxshelf

boxshelf Member

Seattle
    Local Time:
    12:03 PM
    The best fit I have found in my budget is a 1-7/8 CB ring with a steel cage upgrade.

I have tried (and returned - thanks amazon) a dozen unacceptable chinese devices.

I am looking for something that I can wear through the work week - but I am an electrician.

Not concerned about metal and getting my junk arced, but that I wear heavy Carhart pants. I climb ladders with tool belt on, go into crawl spaces above/below houses, and interact with homeowners.

On top of that I have 4 kids 8-18.

I am looking for something that kids/customers wont notice and that will not kill me in my active day.

2. Jail Bird

Jail Bird Long term member

Mitten State
    Local Time:
    3:03 PM
    HI, I'm also a construction guy. I wear a Mature Metals Jail Bird. I wear jeans with no issues. Nothing shows.

I don't know much about the chinese devises. Of all the devices I have had the Jail Bird so far (6 years) is the best for me.

HeForHer likes this.
  3. boxshelf

boxshelf Member

Seattle
    Local Time:
    You use the oval or round ring?

4. Jane's property

Jane's property Active member

Local Time:
    7:03 PM
    I started out with the cb and metal upgrade and I'm a site carpenter so plenty of climbing doing roofs etc and didn't have too many problems apart from the odd pinch

Recently just switched to a metal device with a urethral insert I'm yet to try it for a day at work

But with the cb I never had any problems with customers noticing the only slight question was from my work colleagues saying I take a bit longer in the toilet

5. boxshelf

boxshelf Member

Seattle
    Local Time:
    I have been eyeing red chili cages for some time. Have been dabbling (with wife) on weekends once in a while for the last two years.